Our Partners

World Bank

International Development Association (IDA) undertakes to develop mortgage market in Tanzania through the Housing Finance Project (HFP). The revised project development objective for the Housing Finance Project of Tanzania is to facilitate the development of the housing finance market through the provision of medium and long-term liquidity to lenders. The additional financing of US$60 million equivalent will be allocated across the three existing components, and will also cover Project Management costs. Component 1 will include US$40 million to be extended to TMRC so that it can continue to provide a reliable source of longer-term funds to mortgage lenders.Read More >>

Bank of Tanzania (BOT)

The Bank of Tanzania (BOT) is the central bank of the United Republic of Tanzania. It is responsible for issuing the national currency, the Tanzanian Shilling. The Bank was established under the Bank of Tanzania Act 1965. To streamline its roles the government introduced the Bank of Tanzania Act 1995, which gave the Bank single objective of monetary policy.Read More >>

Ministry of Finance

The Ministry of Finance manages the overall revenue, expenditure and financing of the Government of the United Republic of Tanzania and provides the Government with advice on the broad financial and economic affairs of Tanzania in support of the Government’s economic and social objectives.Read More >>

Ministry of Lands, Housing and Human Settlements Development

The Ministry of Lands, Housing and Human Settlements Development is a government ministry of Tanzania that “has been mandated to administer land and human settlement” in the country.Read More >>

Watumishi Housing Company

Is a Public Entity responsible for the implementation of the Public Servants Housing Scheme (PSHS) and management of Watumishi Housing Company Real Estate Investment Trust (WHC -REIT). Shareholders of WHC and the financiers of the PSHS are National Social Security Fund (NSSF), PPF Pensions Fund (PPF), Public Service Pensions Fund (PSPF), LAPF Pensions Fund (LAPF). GEPF Retirement Benefits Fund (GEPF), National Health Insurance Fund (NHIF) and’ National Housing Corporation (NHC).Read More >>

Pension Funds

These are Pension Funds regulated by Social Security Regulatory Authority, Currently there are five pension funds namely National Social Security Fund (NSSF), PPF Pensions Fund(PPF), Public Service Pensions Fund(PSPF), LAPF Pensions Fund (LAPF) and GEPF Retirement Benefits Fund(GEPF).

  • Google+
  • PrintFriendly