The members of the African Union for Housing Finance elected their new Board of Directors at the AUHF’s 36th Annual General Meeting, which was held virtually, on the 5th November 2020.

The full, eight-member Board will serve for two years, and comprises the following members:


Mr Andrew Chimphondah, Managing Director of Shelter Afrique as AUHF Chairperson


Ms. May Abdel Hamid, Managing Director of Egypt’s Social Housing & Mortgage Finance Fund (SHMFF) as AUHF Vice-Chairperson


Mr Mfundo Mabaso, Growth Head of FNB Home Finance, a division of FirstRand Bank Limited in South Africa, as AUHF Secretary


Mr. Kehinde Ogundimu, Managing Director of Nigeria Mortgage Refinance Company as AUHF Treasurer


Mr Christian Agossa, Director General of Caisse Regional de Refinancement Hipothecaire de l’UEMOA (CRRH-UEMOA)


Mr Oscar Mgaya, Chief Executive Officer of Tanzania Mortgage Refinance Company


Ms Mildred Mutesa Managing Director of Zambia National Building Society as Chairperson of the AUHF Lobbying and Advocacy Committee


Mr David Akinin, founder and Managing Director of Atenu Developments as Chairperson of the AUHF Member Services Committee